Write an essay discussing two roles of TV in our lives.

It goes without saying that TV plays a crucially important role in our lives. There has been a recent discussion concerning the purposes and roles of TV. Since it has not been able to come to any conclusions, I've decided to set out two main roles of our television in this essay. It cannot be denied that one of the main reasons why we turn on our TV is that we want to be briefed on something and to keep up with the latest news. We are simply eager to know what is going on around us. In addition to this, some channels also offer political debates such as HARDtalk on the BBC. Not only are these debates interesting as they provide you with a wide range of information from the political scene, but they also help potential voters decide who they are going to vote for. As far as I am concerned, we should do all in our power to carry on supporting these debates by some donations to make sure they remain independent and are not biased to some politicians. Secondly, TV can also fulfil an educational role. The majority of schools have been trying to implement more documentaries in their curriculum. From my point of view, it is desirable to carry on doing so. If students are acquainted with some less interesting topics, documentaries are the best way to attract students' attention. Moreover, visual tools are proving to be the most efficient tools during the learning process. In conclusion, it's hard to say which one of these roles is more important. If there was not news, we would not know what is going on. On the other hand, to make the learning process more enjoyable, educational documentaries should not be omitted. Therefore, I cannot clearly state which one of these points is more important