Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although it is sometimes thought that deforestation and declining biodiversity caused by human beings is(are) getting worse, others think we can still take actions to alleviate the problem. In my opinion, I consider that individuals and the government can work together to help rebuild the ecosystem. On the one hand, some people believe there are many effective solutions to reduce human activities’ adverse effect on the trees and animals, and I agree. Firstly, the government can curb the cutting down of trees and poaching by introducing better laws. In other words, those who fail to confront the rules should pay huge fines or even be put into jail. Secondly, the government can subsidize for natural reserves and founding professional groups to rescue endangered species. The state should also ensure reforestation of areas that have been affected. Moreover, schools ought to teach children the negative effects of human activities on the environment, and people can learn to preserve resources earlier. On the other hand, it is often believed that people’s our influence on the environment is tremendous, and the destruction is hard to make up. Due to industry, human population, and agriculture, more land is needed. Many forests are permanently changed into agricultural land or housing areas, which results in the decreasing of natural habitats, and animals will have nowhere to live. Once a species is lost, it cannot be brought back. Furthermore, plants and animals depend on each other, so it also takes years for some plants to flourish again. Without a balanced ecosystem, the global warming will increase and some indigenous people will lose their homeland. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that it’s never too late to take steps to make up for any types of environmental damage.