Write an essay contrasting the city dweller and the country dweller

Life in the city and the countryside is very different. That is evident in several aspects; therefore, there are several differences between people living in the countries and living in the cities, which are lifestyle, living standard, and types of occupation. The first notable difference is lifestyle. Their lives in the city are fast-paced and full of activities; nevertheless, life in the country is serene and not interesting. While the life of city inhabitants is always occupied and sometimes works through the night to get the job done on time, one of country inhabitants is so quiet and do not need to work overtime. Despite their busy lives, people in the city have a lot of activities to entertainment such as playing in the shopping mall, the recreation center, and so on. On the other hand, the lives in the countryside are peaceful, so their lives are not full of activities, the country dwellers do not entertain in the recreation center. Contrasting both city dwellers and country ones, we also consider living standards. City inhabitants have high living standards whereas country ones have lower living standards. This means that the urban population has high incomes and has a chance to access advanced facilities. In contrast, the countryside ones have lower incomes and lack advanced facilities. Health care is one example to prove the distinctive advanced facilities between the city dwellers and the country dwellers. If the city residents are provided better health services, but the country ones cannot have the great treatment; therefore, people living in the countryside tend to go to the hospital in the big city to cure their illness. Furthermore, occupation might be one of the differences between people living in the country and people living in the country. According to research, almost city dwellers have a number of job opportunities than country dwellers. Besides, we can see some types of occupations which are popular in the city such as business staff, office workers, social workers, and more. Moreover, they work primarily in the company or office. On the contrary, farmers are the basic occupation in the countryside, and they work mainly on their farms. This is the distinctive career between the city inhabitants and the country inhabitants. In conclusion, the differences between the city residents and the country residents are inevitable when they have plenty of dissimilar points in lifestyle, quality of living, and occupations.