Write an essay about your priorities in choosing a job. Remember to give specific examples to illustrate your viewpoint.

A good job is the first condition for an individual to lead a good standard of life. It is inevitable that after graduation I will have to get a job. Nowadays, choosing a job depends on many factors. So right now, while still in my sophomore year, I've been thinking about how I can choose a job that not only suits me but also aligns with my priorities in life. And now, I will be discussing it in this essay. To begin with, I think salary is the most important factor. Without a doubt, money is the basic requirement for any human being to exist and people's quality of life depends on how much money they earn from their work. With a huge amount of money, we can purchase a bigger house, a luxury car, etc. . . Although my lifestyle is not so dependent a lot on material things, I still need to get paid in order to live a comfortable quality of life. For example, my 2 favorite jobs to do are teaching and subtitling for movies. These are considered to be professions where passion is more important than money. If I chose those jobs based on enjoyment, I think it won't always provide me with enough money to live conveniently. And, without the money, I doubt that anyone would have pursued these careers at all in the first place. The next condition is just as important as the first when it comes to choosing an occupation. It's love what we do. Passion and job satisfaction are factors that should not be overlooked. There is a saying that goes: " Find something you love to do and you'll never have to work a day for the rest of your life. " A person who chooses a job according to their passion for their work will be productive, ultimately granting them more promotions, salary hikes, success, and overall making them rich. Not only that, but it also gives them peace of mind. For instance, I have a strong compassion for other people, especially children, and I love teaching knowledge to someone, for them to make a difference in their lives, which is what teaching is all about. Thus, I preferred to become an English teacher. I also love movies, films, and cinema in general. I love to share them with others so that they can appreciate the beauty of cinema along with me. That is why I love to do subtitles for movies. These two jobs can be extremely challenging with tons of deadlines, difficulty, high workload, and stress. So I am certain that all of the professionals have chosen their profession because they are happy with what they are doing, they want to help others and contribute something positive to society, otherwise, they will be unhappy for the rest of their careers. Thirdly are personal relationships and the atmosphere in a workplace. It is not uncommon for people to spend more than 40 hours a week at their jobs. Therefore, it makes sense, at least for me, to look at the atmosphere in an organization before making a decision. One of the things I take into consideration is whether or not you will be able to get along well with your peers. This not only encompasses how you interact with them but also their values and beliefs. Similar interests and values are very helpful in developing a strong bond between people. Having a good manager or friendly colleagues can make a huge difference in an employee's overall happiness and general quality of life. Also, as a person, no one wants to work in a place where they are not appreciated for who they are and how hard they work. I want to feel like I belong and feel like my opinions matter. When the atmosphere is toxic, I will start to lose my passion for what they are doing and this can lead to me leaving the company or making other choices. These things can be hard to decipher at the interview stage, so I take the time beforehand to find out what type of company they are. I look at things like the environment, office space, work-life balance, management, and corporate culture. Without a good thing, teamwork and motivation can be affected, which in turn may lead to my lack of productivity and underperformance. All in all, when choosing a job, the aforementioned factors should be kept in mind to fit my passion and enjoyment.