Write an essay about what should happen to students who are caught cheating on an exam.

Our school environment is currently facing many bad habits. An example is cheating in exams. The happens to students when caught cheating on a exam is horrible. Some schools impose severe disciplinary penalties on many students who cheat especially serious cheating or students who have been caught cheating before. Students may fail the class and may not be given the option to retake the exam. Or the student may be suspended from school for a period of time. Worse than that, they are permanently expelled from school. The above are possible penalties if a student cheats in the exam. There are two main reasons why students cheat in exams. The first reason comes from the students themselves. It is due to the students' subjective sense of learning. They are lazy to study, have no sense of self-study, but still want to get high scores and good results, so they copy and copy papers in exams. This is the main cause of fraud. The second reason comes from external factors