“Should teachers give students much homework? ” write a composition expressing your idea about this

Today, homework is a controversial issue. Some people may find it is an essential and useful thing while others may not find it unnecessary and disruptive. According to me, teachers should give homework to students because it is indeed crucial for them, but teachers should also decrease the amount of homework On the one hand, homework brings a lot of benefits to students. Firstly, doing homework helps develop self-discipline, which is a necessary virtue not only in study but also in daily life. Homework helps them to understand more about the knowledge they have learned. In addition, while doing the exercises, students' skills in finding information, knowledge online, quick thinking skills or in managing time are going to be developed. Secondly, homework helps teachers know the level of students. Through homework, teachers can know how much students have learned knowledge, strengths and weaknesses of each student. Hence, professors can find appropriate methods for scholar toreinforce or expand their knowledge. On the other hand, having to do a large amount of homework can really be a disadvantage. First of all, too much homework can make students feel pressured and stressed. home for a short period of time is often really tiring and overwhelming for students and will put them under a lot of pressure. This indicates that students will have to stay up late to do homework and will reduce the amount of time they sleep. Therefore, students' health is severely affected, making students unmotivated, lack of concentration and not paying attention to teachers' lectures in class due to lack of sleep. , the amount of homework is so much that students don't have time to participate in other activities such as spending time with family and friends and other extracurricular activities. This not only leads to an impact. students' mental health and well-being but also leads to a lack of social skills, etc. For example, in grade 1, a teacher assigned students to write 2 sheets, recite 1 poem, and do 1-2 page math homework in the evening, making them take a long time to complete.