opinions vary on whether students should take a gap year before going into higher education. Discuss the possible advantages and disadvantages of taking a year out do you believe that taking a gap year is a good idea?

Students may choose to take a year out before going to university there are various opinions on whether it is a good decision or not. Take a gap year may provide a student the circumstance to work in order to save some money for educations costs. This would give a chance to students who give up studying because of low budget. Meanwhile they would be more socialize and be prepared for being in a brand new place. Through this year they could travel or experience the things that they wanted to but never happened so that they can start studying with full energy and total concentration. Psychologists provided that, in some cases educating with no breaks would lessen the outcome of students and quality of their knowledge. Although this opinion has some benefits it can cause some complications. Due to a year gap and not being in touch with courses and subjects, students may lose their mastery on lessons for instance a research indicates that approximately 40% of formulas has forgotten after a year being out by learners. In addition to that, this percentage is directly related to the gap time. Some universities have policies which are against gap during the education. Learners should explain what they have done in this gap time so acceptance for higher education may become tougher due to these laws. I believe that, although this is a good idea specially for economical reasons this may increases the risks and problems for higher education. So i would recommend it, but only if you have a certain plan and critical reasons for what you are going to do.