Write an essay about “What are the advantages and disadvantages of using renewable fuels?

In today’s world, renewable fuels play an extremely important role in the environment. We’ve used them in heat engines, fueling systems, fuel cells, energy recovery systems, vehicles, power generators, pipeline transport, heating and cooling applications. However, everything has both good and bad sides. On the one hand, renewable fuels will never run out, as flowing water, plant matter, heat from the planet’s core, sunny skies and strong winds are inexhaustible and provide an immense source of sustainable energy. Also, it is going to become even more cost effective, since green power already costs less to maintain than burning fossil fuels. Moreover, possibly the most important advantage of renewable energy is that it puts an end to the production of greenhouse gasses, most notably the CO2 that causes global heating. Nevertheless, no fuel source is perfect. When it comes to powering our world, we will always have some impact. Renewable energy infrastructure will need to be produced from scratch, which is expensive and time-consuming. There isn't currently enough electricity to power the world, and developing it isn't consistent enough. For example, wind turbines can only generate electricity when there is enough wind but have trouble doing so if it is too little. Moreover, renewable fuels technologies totally depend on the weather to be able to harness any energy, so they can be unreliable. Using renewable fuels for energy has taken an enormous toll on humanity and the environment, both positively and negatively. It is our job to find out what is best both for the environment and for humanity.