DESCRIBE A PIECE OF LOCAL NEWS THAT PEOPLE WERE INTERESTED IN

I’m going to talk about a piece of news I got from my friend. He forwarded the news to Wechat moments about two weeks ago. It was an posted by the city about building a new bicycle lane. Since I have a great liking for cycling, I read the article really carefully. It said that the new bike lane would be built in the newly developed Fuxin district. Actually, since I have a friend who moved to the district last year, I’ve visited him and toured the area several times. It’s about an hour drive from my home. It has a really good location because it’s next to a beautiful river in our city, and there are many tourist attractions nearby. Anyway, the long bike path will be built alongside the beautiful river. According to the news report, the building of it will be completed next spring. I think this is terrific news for all of the residents in our city. Just thinking about it, you can breathe in fresh air and enjoy the sparkling sun on the water while riding, which would be fantastic. And when you get tired, you can just sit on the lawn nearby and enjoy soaking up the sun. It’ll definitely be an excellent place to kick back and relax. I read the comments under the news and everyone was happy about it. Apparently, we’re all looking forward to seeing our city become more people-friendly.