Write an essay about the following topic: (about 250 words) Homework is part of high school students' life. Some people think that students get too much homework nowadays. Why do you think students get more homework now than before, and what are the possible results of this?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that doing homework is one of the most crucial elements that can assist you in reviewing and consolidating your knowledge. Having too many homework assignments, on the other hand, can have a variety of negative consequences that have direct impacts on the life of high school students. To begin with, I believe that students now have far too much homework than in the past because the amount of knowledge has increased significantly. Teachers want to assist children and teenagers in completing tests and comprehending material thoroughly. In COVID 19, for instance, everything is online, and the teacher will assign tasks to evaluate students' concentration and perception in lesson. Second, students learn far too much as a result of their parents' expectations. All parents want their children to become more intelligent, so they enroll them in a variety of extracurricular classes, consisting of three math classes, three English classes, and two literature classes, . . . As a result, students have a plethora of assignments not only at school but also in extra lessons. Moreover, technical jobs necessitate professional skills, so doing a lot of homework entails more practice in order to improve their students' abilities. Doing too much homework also goes together with some consequences. First of all, homework can affect both students' physical and mental health. Excessive homework can result in lack of sleep, headaches, exhaustion and weight loss. It can also lead to poor eating habits. Furthermore, students have a lot of homework, which means they have less time to spend with their families, refresh their minds and bodies, and balance their lifestyles. Therefore, it can lead to stress because students are put immerse pressure from homework. In conclusion, this is not to say that homerole should be abolished, but it should be limited. The homework should also be creative and interesting to make amenities of students.