Write an essay about the disadvantages of LIVING IN A BIG CITY.

In recent years, people have an inclination towards dwelling in big cities. Although living in major cities provides countless opportunities and chances, there are still some alarming drawbacks. This essay will consider this challenge in detail and outline possible solutions. First and foremost, the most noteworthy influence of living in large cities is the poor living conditions of locals, which stems from the population explosion. In fact, a wide range of locals flock to major cities with a view to seeking job prospects, high-standard living, etc. In this spectrum, this challenge results in numerous effects such as an increase in the unemployment and homeless rate, severe traffic jams, and so on. Moreover, another significant issue that should not be overlooked is pollution. It is due to the fact that not only a wide range of exhaust fumes released from vehicles and domestic activities is attributable to air pollution, but pure water is also contaminated by poisonous pollutants from many industries. As a detrimental result, the locals' health will be seriously affected if they have to use the contaminated sources for a long time. In this sense, it is advisable for the authorities to limit the number of citizens by encouraging them to settle in the regional areas which contribute to a lower population density. Another far-reaching problem of living in big cities is the mental breakdown of citizens. In general, the average time that people need to spend working is about eight to nine hours per day in a heavy intensity which leads residents to work pressure and living under stress and anxiety. Furthermore, parents have a tendency to allocate more time for work and relax instead of playing with their children in leisure time which also creates some psychological issues among children such as autism or even depression. As a result, it is recommended for citizens to exercise regularly and participate in their communication to reduce some stress. In short, various problems can be seen when living in large cities. It is essential to immediately deal with the serious issues to avoid the profound effects.