Describe an exiting book you read

The book that I read recently, and the one I'm going to read from time to time is The Richest Man in Babylon by George Clason. Some time ago when I was very interested in finances, my friend passed me the book and said: 'Read it. It will change your life'. And it did. This book takes the **form of stories** from Babylonian citizens each covering an aspect of personal finance. And this format of presenting the rules of managing money makes them easy to **comprehend** for a **layman** like me. The book offers simple yet **indispensable** tips on money management which were applied by Babylonians and which **still hold true** today. One of the biggest things this book teaches is that no matter how small or big your income is, you should keep 10% of it. Another useful piece of advice is that you should save at least 10% of your paycheck. And it's very important to do so before you pay your bills and expenses. Doing so, you're telling yourself that your future is the most important thing to you. Also, it says that you should control your expenses and avoid spending more than you earn. I understand that there is nothing **groundbreaking** in these tips, but usually it's really difficult to follow even these simple rules. шудеI think the book is absolutely fantastic as it really changed the way I view finances. And I'm going to read it again in the near future as I need a reminder to keep following a new routine and not to let bad habits rule my life. Also, last time I might have missed some really important points because there was too much information to remember at a time. One last thing, I want to remind myself that fortune doesn't depend on lady luck, but wise investment of my earnings.