Write an essay about good points and bad points of public transport

In recent years, public transportation has increased in popularity. Buses or subways can be found almost anywhere, especially in large cities. However, using public transport can bring both pros and cons for us. In this essay, I will discuss why public transport is so popular and some negatives of using it. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major benefits of using public transport is that it reduces air pollution. There will be fewer private cars on the road as more people use public transportation. This helps reduce air pollution and thus improve air quality. Another reason is that the cost of transportation is lower when using public transit, thus they can easily afford to travel. On the other hand, public transport also has negative effects. The unpleasant inconvenient during rush hour is one of the major drawbacks. Getting stuck for an hour or more in a crowded bus or train every morning and evening is not a pleasant experience for anyone. Additionally, public transport is not as safe as private vehicles. Burglary is a common occurrence on crowded public transportation. In conclusion, people have different opinions about public transportations. Some people prefer to use them because they are more ecologically friendly and less expensive, while others find them to be inconvenient and dangerous. Although public transportations have some weaknesses, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I also think that the government should improve public transportation systems so that more people are attracted to use them.