Describe a habit your friend has and you want to develop

When talking about such a habit that I want to develop, the first one popping up in my head is reading. Recently, I chatted with my friend Tom, and I said that I always suffered from insomnia and didn’t know how to improve it. So, he recommended me a solution, which is to read before going to bed. He has been doing this for ages, which is good for both physical and mental health. He told me that reading has a significant number of benefits. 【For one, opening a book before you go to bed can help you cope with insomnia. No matter how much stress you have at work, in your relationships, or countless other issues faced in daily life, tension will fade out as the words flow in, helping the body relax and paving the way for sleep. 】 【Additionally, reading can strengthen connections in the brain, improve memory and concentration so that I can acquire more knowledge and absorb information, and you never know when it might come in handy. You know, the more knowledge you have, the better-equipped you are to tackle any challenge you’ll ever face. 】 Therefore, that’s why I want to develop this habit.