What will social media look like in the future for teens? Please discuss the disadvantages and advantages.

What is social media, according to Wikipedia, social media are interactive technologies that allow the creation or sharing and exchange of information, ideas, interests, and other forms of expression via virtual communities and networks, so is it harmful or not harmful to the children, teenagers or even adults. Of course, we cannot refuse that social media is a good and massive source of knowledge for everyone. If you are a student or undergraduate, you can find out lots of groups about history, science, knowledge about animals, etc. on Facebook, Twitter, Reddit; if you are women who don’t know how to cook complicated dishes, decorate the house or how to take care of your offsprings correctly, you can see many instructions on the social media too. Or for those who want to get fit, there are a lot of balance diet meals, numerous kinds of exercises for you to do daily. Moreover, If you feel depressed, cast down or under pressure from family, about your future, your finance and you need something to cheer up your spirit; social media also can help you because sometimes you can find a speech, a lecture, a sentence of a professor or a guy who has his, her influence in the history, those things, they even can change your life, the way you live and get more significant accomplishments. But they are just the tip of the iceberg, social media is a double-edged sword; if it can make your life better, then it can ruin your life. First, it will make you consecutively looking at your phone screen or laptop, computer, and then you will be more sedentary, lazier just like video games. Second, kids with no supervisors particularly are the parents and school, they can watch someone doing stupid things and try to do it again, watching trash, porn, violent videos, watching people saying bad words or even contact with politics which will annihilate their childhood and awareness, lead to uncertain actions in real life when they grow up. Finally, it makes people more fake. I can assure that everyone at least one time sees boys, girls, men, women photos with a “perfect” body, an exquisite face and skin, or some influencer with a lot of assets like gold, exorbitant cars, lavish outfit, traveling everywhere, etc. but who can know that is that real or they just edited, using a filter, Photoshop to get more likes, more followers. In addition, there will be some kind of people who will envious or blindly try to become “perfect” like the “fakers” with unhealthy beauty standards or get money negatively, then they will abandon their dreams, won’t become what they want to be and be controlled by fake model and stupid influencer like the puppets. So in conclusion, what will social media look like in the future for teenagers? Well, it depends on how they use it and how they are managed by their parents. If they are watched carefully by parents and school, access with the appropriate information, both entertaining and educating checked videos, follow the people who will motivate them, provide useful details for them in real life and at school, teach them the way of behavior with the others by a friendly and acceptable way. And on the other hand, if they are not watched by any supervisors, contact with bad people, I cannot guarantee that will they become good citizens, high-minded and accommodating people.