In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Is it a positive or negative development?

In many countries, junk food is more ubiquitious with people on account of its affordable price. From my point of view, it is a negative development and I will point out its disadvantages below. First of all, it is cannot deny that fast food leads to many health problems such as obesity, diabetes, . . since every popular junk food like hamburger, fried chicken, pizza are all made from unhealthy ingredients. However, because of its scrumptious flavour, there are more and more people, especially children who are keen on and even addicted to those foods. Gradually, those children would be unable to limit fast food, which could have a negative influence on their health later. Futhermore, junk food contains a huge amount of fatty substance, which would make them be unfit so if people eat it day by day, it could easily cause obesity. Since then, those people would be under pressure of body shaming, which could make them depressed about their appearance. In addition, due to the popularity of junk food, more and more people are depending on it excessively. For instance, when family and friends have a party, they often prefer dining out to cooking at home by themself because of its convenience. Step by step, they would not have a chance to cook regularly and it is also the reason why more and more young people are lack of cooking skill. To sum up, in my opinion, the available of fast food is not a welcome development due to its drawbacks like leading to many health issues, make people stressed.