Write an essay about Erosion of historical buildings as a result of tourism.

Tourism is currently contributing significantly to the growth of the global economy. However, this results in the damage of many historical buildings and sites which is hardly repaired. Therefore, this essay will give some possible solutions to the problem above. First and foremost, we should limit the number of tourists visiting a site or a monument. Specifically, the manager can restrict access to an area during particular periods of the year. For instance, the Uncle Ho’s mausoleum’s renovating time is from June 15th to August 15th which means that during this time, no tourists are allowed to visit. The entry prices can also be charged higher; and then there will be more money spent to reinvest in the conservation. Secondly, educating people to raise their awareness of the importance of historical sites or building is concerned to be of the utmost necessary. For that reason, teachers can add more background information about the recent damage caused by visitors and how to deal with it. Moreover, the local and national press ought to publish the problem and emphasize an individual’s role as a small act can lead to big change. In conclusion, the tourism industry has a significant impact on the nation's prosperity. Therefore, each country is creating some visually appealing places to entice both domestic and international tourists. As a consequence, both are getting mutual benefits. To conserve these sites in the future, a local government must follow tight laws, and individuals must obey them for the sake of the future.