Money spent on exploration of space is a complete waste instead it should be spent on dealing with problems on earth.

At present the basic concern of most people is how to wisely spend the money, because in this materialistic epoch, mankind has no knowledge in regards to utilizing the resources aptly. Since governments around the globe are spending millions of dollars in space exploration, some people are of the view that this money needs a better direction- especially onto the problems that need more focus. However, to a greater extent I disagree with their belief and consider that what authorities are doing is better. At the outset, the problems that, us, humans are facing are only because of our own deeds and if governments are sparing some money to idealise on finding some new planet on which mankind can hop-on is better I believe. Because if pollution is to be taken into consideration, the levels of pollutants emitted by the factories are immense to suffocate not only the humans but also the ‘flora and fauna’ and according to an article printed in ‘The Times’, the annual garbage disposal is increasing and the quantity gathered today would need hundreds of years and millions of dollars to be eliminated completely. So, instead of spending money on trying to resolve it, newer planet should be aimed for, where the pollutants would be non-existent. Paradoxically, the only sector that needs attention is ‘medical’, though some developments are already being made in this sector, but I believe the pace is slower and provided the fact that diseases are increasing, money needs to be spent on finding cures. However, the elements present on earth are almost explored and mankind needs more ores to create new cures and that is only possible if celestial life is explored, as alienated lands would have new elements. This was actually specified by an article that was written by the NASA to aware people that possibilities of curing people- suffering from incurable diseases- are possible with the items which do not belong to earth. Hence, it is better for the people to explore space instead. To conclude, I would like to reinstate my belief that space exploration is better. However, looking at the present condition of the earth, if a newer planet is not figured out, then in times to come, mankind will not be able to revive from the repercussions of the nature and that would eventually lead to socially unstable and environmentally damaged society.