Write an essay about capital punishments, do you think capital punishment is compulsory to decrease the crime ratio or there should be any other way out for the same.

Nowadays crime ratio is increasing day by day. Some believe that capital punishment should be must for the criminals. But, few argue that it is not the best solution. Meanwhile, I completely agree that capital punishment should be must for certain crimes. In this rapidly growing 21st century crime is also flourishing at the same pace. The reason can be various for increasing crime ratio poverty illiteracy. The government and administration are also going one step ahead by making rules more and more stringent. Capital punishment is also must because brutality in crimes is also increasing. Criminals and terrorists expanding their networks and destroying the nation from inside. We have seen a rapid increase in cases of rapes in the capital. Rules being stringent though, such crimes are taking place leading to misbalance in society. To take an example of Nirbhaya tragedy in which 16 year old girl was vandalised and brutally beaten and raped on a moving bus and then was thrown on the streets. The girl was not aware that night is going to be her last night in this world. This case shakes society as well as government and administration equally. Various cities were on curfew and people were demanding justice for Nirbhaya. The bench of 4 supreme court judges gave order of capital punishment for the culprits. Such brutal crimes not only harm victim but they also have equal effects on society as well. People do not feel safe at the same time there were restrictions on the women to go out during night for the purpose of safety. India being the youngest country in the world. Hence, taking freedom of men or women is not the solution. Several examples of terrorism have been reported which led to massive damage to nation, to take in control such unethical activities capital punishment is the only solution. It does not mean that each and every criminal has to be given capital punishment. But, there should be strict punishment in cases of rape, murder, terrorism. So, as to set an example for unsocial beings and also to gain trust of people. So that they can rely for their safety on government and administration.