Obesity is indeed becoming a global health hazard nowadays because of consuming unhealthy foods and sedative lifestyles. However, we can tackle these issues, and I will explain them in this essay.

The first reason for people gaining overweight is that many people consume fast foods significantly than before. We can see obesity not only in adults but in children. Due to a competitive world, both parents used to be busy with tight schedules. This can make the whole family eat outside at restaurants instead of eating healthy foods at home. Many restaurants use many oils and salts, which can lead to weight gain. Moreover, children can buy fast foods readily in the school shops. Consequently, children suffer from childhood obesity. We can address this issue by giving the students health education about unhealthy foods that can affect our health. Furthermore, parents should manage their time to cook healthy meals at least two days a week for less oily, salty foods. Another reason for rising obesity is due to sedative lifestyles. In this modern technology, most people work by telecommuting. They spend most of their working time sitting on a chair and looking at a computer. They also consume their leisure time by using social media or relaxing the whole day without exercising at home. As a result, they are becoming gaining their body weight. As a solution, companies should offer physical activity exercises such as aerobic club or yoga club during office hours for about one hour. In addition, as an individual, we should do the daily physical activity by walking on the way to work. In conclusion, we can address the causes of the rapid obesity rate by educating children about dangerous fast foods, giving our time to prepare our healthy delicious meals, and doing routine physical exercises.