The use of nuclear power has been one of the most controversial issues over many years. Although there seem to be clear benefits of this power, its drawbacks can never be underestimated.

The use of nuclear power has been one of the most controversial issues over many years. Although there seem to be clear benefits of this power, its drawbacks can never be underestimated. I, however, strongly agree that the pros of this technology are much more than its cons which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, for those who are against nuclear weapons present their arguments on the base of the threat it presents to the world. In spite of these powerful weapons, if goes into destructive hands, would be devastating enough to wipe off an entire city in minutes. For instance, the two cities of Japan namely Hiroshima and Nagasaki was destroyed during the Second World War can be taken. Furthermore, natural disasters like earthquakes and Tsunamis might, at any time, collapse the nuclear power plants. This will not only kill thousands of people by their radio hazards but also might leave negative impacts on the future generations. On other hands, in modern day when numerous nations is military power rating by its diversity of nuclear cartridges, therefore the better weapon they have the more forceful they are. Due to those previous reasons, any country with tough military nuclear weapon storages is consider to have a big advantage in political field, consequently it’s bring a secure status for that nation which is absolutely beneficial for it’s citizens since they won’t have to face with deadly world war sceneries. Therefore, I would like to conclude that in spite of some drawbacks of nuclear weapons and power, their advantages are enumerable. They should however, be used with safety and precautions.