Write an essay about advantage and disadvantaged of using robots in our life

Nowadays, robots play an important role in modern life. The introduction of robots is the key to opening an era of advanced science and technology which serves the needs of human automation. Unfortunately, they have not only advantages but also disadvantages. Although robots have essential contributions such as being able to replace the human workforce as well as saving manufacturing expenses, they also have some significant drawbacks, such as causing unemployment and being manipulated by hackers to do bad things. On the one hand, there are various reasons why robots are beneficial. Firstly, robots can replace humans in labor and manufacture, especially dangerous and stressful jobs. In addition, they can work continuously without getting fatigue or boredom; they don't need rest, food, salary or any health insurance. Secondly, production costs have been significantly reduced thanks to the introduction of robots. The number of workforce can be reduced, but the production even increases more, especially in the manufacturing industry. Besides, robots help increase production and profit margins because they can complete tasks faster, more precisely and make less careless mistakes than humans. On the other hand, there are a number of troubles of robots that people should take into consideration. Firstly, the use of robots leads to the loss of jobs by human workers. With the rapid artificial intelligence advancement in recent years, robots are increasingly encroaching on domains that were previously considered exclusively human. The performance of AI is much higher than that of the human brain, so the learning process of the robot will occur many times faster. Therefore, predictors are convinced that in the near future we will face severe unemployment. Robots actually outperform humans in some areas, so workers with low or medium education are at high risk of unemployment. For example, many stock market transactions and banking transactions have run completely automatically without human intervention. Secondly, robots are designed and programmed by humans, they don't have any emotions or morals. Robots only follow programming and cannot make right or wrong judgments. Therefore, many hackers take advantage of this feature of robots to do bad things for personal gain. In conclusion, besides some drawbacks such as causing unemployment and being controlled by hackers for malevolent purposes, robots are one of the greatest inventions to replace the workforce as well as reduce manufacturing expenses. Robots are doing really well and let's become civilized users, raising personal awareness so that they can be right for the purpose that people create robots to help our lives, not to control us.