In the wake of increasing levels of air pollution and decreasing quality of life, we should encourage people to use public transport like buses and trains rather than use their private vehicles.

In today’s world, transportation methods play pivotal role in our lives than ever before due to the growing number of population. The increasing necessity to the transportation contributes to the rising levels of air pollution and decrease in life quality. There is a great deal of debate concerning whether people ought to be made to utilize public transportation as the first option of going to somewhere. It is my firm belief that people should be stimulated to use public transportation for commuting. First and foremost, from my point of view, the harm of the mounting levels of air pollution is much bigger than it is considered. That is to say, it causes a great number of disorders and deaths on people, and they do not even realize what is happening. In my opinion, having access to the integrated public transport system can help to reduce the need for personal vehicles and motivate people to use it. Moreover, people spend their hours in traffic jams and commuting, but these hours can be used to the best advantage of them by using public transit. Secondly, I believe that upgrading and expanding public transportation provision can be profitable for the country. Due to over usage of private cars, the overloaded demand on fuel causes great troubles for countries, in terms of economics. If people were encouraged to avoid personal methods for traveling, it would be very beneficial for the finance of the country. To sum up, due to damages of air pollution and economically incomes of public transportation, I am convinced that people should be motivated to utilize public transit as much as they can.