some people feel that fast foods are causing health defects so its better government lays heavy taxes to reduce its consumption. , give your opinion.

The love and craze for junk foods are soaring in recent decades as most of the business are targeting in and around food. As the consumption increase, there are associated alarming health issues accompanying to it. While, a few suggest that laying heavy taxes might reduce the number of consumers, but in reality, it doesn't serve the purpose. In this essay we will look vividly into the reasons supporting my statement. Firstly, we need to look into the pricing and tax rates that have already been hiked on such meals. In a recent study conducted by the food authority of India, its clearly stated that higher taxes aren't a hindrance in reducing the amount of fast foods that are been eaten, it only reduces the ratio spent on healthy foods like fruits and vegetables that makes one suffer from severe nutritional deficiencies. This clearly brings out that the situation and health needs will crash if such an imposition is made. Instead, the government can impart knowledge to junk addicts by providing banners and flyers around restaurants and hotels. This might at least make people pause for a minute and think about what goes into their stomach. Secondly, all these will be mere useless unless people themselves are motivated to eat healthy, personally, I am ardent fast-food lover and it took loads of trials, self-motivations to resist these temptations. As we know, 'out of sight, out of mind' is the best way to bring down cravings. The more it's been telecasted on television advertisements, the more people get tempted to have it, rather, the laws can be made strict in the number of advertisements and can have celebrity talks on healthy eating. In conclusion, I would like to emphasis that self-control is prime and casting taxes will just be a failure, unless other sides of the issue aren't focused, healthy lifestyle isn't a rocket science but needs endurance and perseverance to indulge and follow it.