Write an essay about advantage and disadvantage of advertising

It is true that advertisement has become a common thing in the contemporary world. Although some people argue that advertising brings some benefits such as contributing to the growth of sales in a business and providing employment opportunities for all people, it has some drawbacks such as irritating and puffing. For a variety of reasons, the first thing is advertising can help increasing business value and build its reputation. If some products have been reviewed with celebrity endorsement, this business not only increases revenue and sales but also more and more develop in the future because of customers trust and it also gives them a sense of fulfillment. Example, Ronaldo has been the face of Nike Sportswear since he was 18 years old. Products of this brand are sold in a flash by his fans and without mention about good materials, the legendary Air Force shoes he has been using still hot until now. The next thing is due to advertisements, it provides jobs for many people like designer, artists, screen printers, script-writers, painter, etc. Advertisements will help reduce the rate of unemployment, which means, people will have more chances to find out a suitable job and live with a higher standard. Besides, there are some disadvantages from advertisements. When we enjoy a movie, these advertising makes us feel angry and annoy. The appearance of advertising from time to time could irritate people. This can be seen in the case of YouTube in 2020, when their operators decided to apply advertisements to every video, leading to a dramatic upswing in complaints of viewers, who simply wanted to relieve stress with entertaining sources, were overwhelmingly disrupted by pop-up advertisements. Moreover, advertising is more popular with the exaggeration of the product quality. Some unqualified commercials deliver misinformation in order to promote products, then to increase sales. These misconceptions could lead to many underlying dangers and should be seriously examined before publishing. In conclusion, advertising brings its own positive and useful values brings lots of such as helping improve products’ quality and giving career for peole, it also entails many negative problems such as annoying and exaggerating. Therefore, consumers must always be wary of the claims made in advertisements to avoid wasting time and money.