Describe one of your most unforgettable trip in your life

I'm a person who loves to travel. At the age of 18, I had my first backpacking trip abroad, the country I chose to stop in was Thailand. My sister and I had to go to the airport very early to do the procedures ourselves and Thailand greeted us with a rain. Referring to Thailand, it is impossible not to mention street food such as Pad Thai, Somtum, Tom Yum, Mango, . . . and I became addicted to Moo Ping (also known as grilled skewers). I'm sure anyone who has enjoyed it once will have to eat a few more skewers to satisfy their mouths. The trip will probably remain like any other trip, visiting famous places, enjoying new dishes, . . . Until something happened that made this trip I will never forget. The day I flew back to Vietnam, I was stuck in traffic on my way to the airport and arrived two hours late. While changing my ticket, I discovered that I had lost my passport and I couldn't remember where I had left it. All my id was in my passport, so everything seemed to be in a stalemate. I had to take the bus back to the hotel and luckily, the hotel found my passport in my room. Because of the loss of my passport, I had to sit at the airport for 8 hours to return to Vietnam. Have you ever lost your passport abroad?