Some people prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the drawbacks outweigh the benefits

There has been a growing trend toward taking a break from study before pursuing university, to work or to travel. In this modern age, taking a gap year has become increasingly popular among high schools leavers in many countries around the world. While there are number of benefits of take a gap year, I strongly believe that drawbacks are greaterOne the hand, taking a break from study pursuing university can be highly beneficial for many reasons. One of the key advantages is that it allows students to enrich life experiences and working skills. For example, students can be learned many new things in society, which can lead to good communication for students and they study how to solve the problem and plan making skills. As a result, this can lay foundation for better knowledge base and have a smoother process of task performance at working place. Without take a gap year, students will have little practical experience, relying on books rather than practice. Another significant factor is that gap year allows seniors to spend more time travelling and immersing themselves in alien cultures, which help them absorb new cultures and practical skills. Take the life abroad as a perfect example. Students would have to quickly adapt to an independent life and learn a new language. On the other hand, I would argue that the advantages of gap year pale in comparison with this disadvantages. Firstly, when taking a break from study before pursuing university, to work or to travel, teenagers take a long time to learn vocation skills. They are overloads by difficulties at work physically demanding jobs frustrates students, falling behind study, as a result. The second drawback tha should be taken into consideration is tha students would struggle to study in class when they have to chase your friends' academic achievements, being distracted from formal schooling