Write an essay about about Phong Nha Ke Bang National Park

Phong Nha Ke Bang National Park, recognised as a World Natural Heritage, is noted for its cultural value, geological value, natural beauty and preservation of heritage. Located to the north of the majestic Truong Son range in central Quang Binh province, Phong Nha Ke Bang is prominent for its natural beauty and geological value regarding of a complex cave system. Over 300 caverns, formed by underground rivers flowing from limestone mountains, have been discovered in Phong Nha – Ke Bang to date. Two of the must-visited caves when coming to the national park are Phong Nha and Paradise cave. The space in those caves is described as a mysterical realm with bright golden lights and limestones of different shapes. The cutural value is another outstanding feature of this heritage site since some evidence of human occupation of the area in the Neolithic axe heads has been founded by archaeologists. Moreover, at the Maria mountain lying in the north of the Park, there are some relics of Ham Nghi king, the last emperor of the Nguyen Dynasty before the French colonial period. Phong Nha Cave is regarded a religious and touristic site due to the discovery of a historic Cham Temple in the cave, which was a site of worship in the ninth and tenth centuries. Such a tourist attraction, the work of conservation in Phong Nha Ke Bang is strictly carried out. Evidently, the forest is home to 98 families, 256 genera and 381 species of vertebrates. Sixty-six animal species listed in the Vietnam Red Book and 23 other species in the World Red Book are well-preserved in the Park. Recently, a new species of gecko was discovered here by a group of biologists. To conclude, having met UNESCO criteria for outstanding universal value to humanity, Phong Nha Ke Bang National Park was added to the World Heritage Site List in 2005 as a mixec natural and cultural property.