ESSAY FOR CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS

It is widely argued that in recent years, people have a tendency to develop their weight, there is a decline in their health levels and exercise intensities. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem The main reason is that unhealthy habit has become a trend that most people have in their daily life. One of those trends includes a large number of fast-food is consumed nowadays which is originated from the development of fast food industry with its reasonable price, the convenience to take away and just a short amount of time is taking to produce each product. For example, some recent surveys estimate that Vietnamese people eat fast food at least two times a day which is a huge consumption. Another reason is that the popularity of the sedentary lifestyle of some young people. This is because there are plenty of works that they have to complete ranging from the works in their company to their family responsibilities, these cause the lack amount of time to do exercise and take care of their health. There are several measures that can be taken to solve the problem, the first thing the government can do is impose a higher tax on fast food industries. It is wise to do that because this step will lead to the unaffordable for some people, especially with the lower class, so that they will less consume junk food than before, contribute to reducing the risk of obesity. Moreover, the authorities should ban the advertisement on fast food, raise people's awareness about the negative aspects of this kind of food and encourage people to focus on their physical health by doing exercise regularly. These solutions may reduce the number of people who are put on weight. In conclusion, health plays an essential role in our life, therefore; the rise in the number of people who get obese and the decline in the heal concentration has become a serious problem. However, there are still some effective ways to deal with that phenomenon.