Write an essay (200-250 words) to discuss about the following quotation: “online shopping seems to be more suitable with the youth while traditional one is an ideal idea to the old”. it?

Shopping online is no longer unusual as a result of the fast evolution of technology. Some argue that internet shopping is more popular among the young, whereas conventional shopping is better suited to the elderly. In my opinion, I support this approach for the following reasons. Firstly, the young are far more acquainted with the modern technology while the old is opposite. Furthermore, because the business is easily accessible via the internet, they will have more time to do other activities. Moreover, the items are more diverse and it seems to be cheaper when shopping online as many well-known brands are attempting to expand their online market by offering a substantial discount. Namely, it has been estimated that 82% of 13-29-year-olds have online shopped during the COVID-19 pandemic. Secondly, the elderly is more accustomed to going to the shop to obtain what they want and they pay more attention to the quality so purchasing the commodity directly is the best way to evaluate the product quality and decide whether to buy it or not. What is more, they are also concerned about the payment security because many people have reported that they have made online payments but have not received the goods. Also, the elderly worry about their credit card number and personal information being stolen on the internet so they prefer purchasing in-store. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that shopping online is preferred more by the young, many older people also enjoy the experience of purchasing items online and in the current situation, shopping through the internet is the most convenient of all.