write an classification essay about different movies endings

Watching movies is one favourite way for people to entertain themselves after a hard-working day. Movies may come in various types like comedy, romance, thrill or science fiction movies. Individuals have different tastes when watching movies, some people prefer comedies while some like watching science fiction. However, which leads to a great film remembered by the audiences for a long time may not be the narrative or the beginning. Nonetheless, the ending may be the one reminded by watchers. Here are three different kinds of movie endings: happy, sad and open. First of all, people love films with happy ending most. A happy ending occurs after many difficulties and challenges are solved, the protagonists end up together and have a beautiful marriage while the villains either realize the errors of their behaviour or suffer for the their mistakes. Happy ending focuses on the core character. Other background characters can die while the ones cared for most can survive and live happily, still a happy ending. Second, the movie can also end with a sad ending. Sad ending, also abbreviated as SE, is used to describe films that have an unhappy conclusion. The protagonists often suffer from tragedy such as heartbreak, the death of an important person, leaving their homeland, etc. This ending portrays the reality of life when people do not always get their wants or needs, frequently leaves the viewer with plenty of regrets and unforgettable feelings. Finally, the movie can also end with an open ending. It is often used a lot in films today. This type of ending is not specially directed to a happy ending or sad ending but depends on the viewers. It gives them a sense of curiosity and disappointment but can be the most satisfying for everyone because each person will have their interpretation of the ending of the story. If the film is welcome, it will be easier for the film producers to make sequels to the movie. In summary, different types of movie endings have their character due to the story and the audience. Each ending leaves the audience with a different set of emotions. Regardless of how the film ends, people can entertain themselves and have a deep insight into the messages that movies want to convey.