Write an article telling us about a festival that you or your family celebrate. When does the festival take place, and what happens? What do you like about it?

In Vietnam, there are a lot of festivals you can join with residents. Among a wide range of festivals, I think Lunar New Year is the biggest festival of the year in the whole country for family get-togethers. It is locally called Tet by Vietnamese people. It generally takes place around late January or February. At that time, all members of the family tidy everything and repair their house like putting on new clothes for their home to welcome the new year. Vietnamese spend time shopping ranging from food to clothing to decorations for the house. Moreover, they usually go to pagodas or temples to pray for their family having good health and a lucky year. Especially, I like receiving lucky money during Tet holiday most. Children receive a red envelope containing money from their elders. Usually, children wear their new clothes and give their elders the traditional greetings before receiving it.