More and more young people are choosing art and history instead of science as their majors. What are the causes of this? And what should schools do to encourage students take up science?

Our world depends on science to invent new technologies and offer solutions to some problems. However, nowadays too few students are choosing science as their majors. Many students prefer to take up art or history rather than science. This essay will analyze the cause and provide some ways to tackle this problem. There are several contributing factors which made many students not choose science. Firstly, from school years science has considered as a tough subject. Many pupils have problems with this subject and they try to avoid it because of the difficulties. Secondly, in many schools art and history taught to students with interesting ways. Which makes it feel easier than other subjects. Usually that is why students have positive opinions about art and history and they like these subjects. Thirdly, as we all know not all schools have special classrooms and sufficient equipments for science. Because of this problem pupils can not get enough knowledge and all they have to do it is just sit in the classroom and learn formulas, which makes subjects more disinteresting. However, several feasible actions could be suggested to deal with this issue. First of all, schools should hire more subject specialists who can teach themes with easiest ways and who can give feedback quickly. Have a good teacher is very important. Because tutors have a enormous impact on pupils education and progress in life. Secondly, change students opinion about science to a good way. Teachers should attract apprentices to subject. For example by making competitions with prizes or playing different science related games. Thirdly government should provide science classrooms and supply schools with equipments. Because making new experiments and work with chemicals more interesting than just learning formulas. Also special atmosphere of classrooms can influence on pupil's work. To sum up, nowadays many students opt for art and history and very little quantity of students choosing science. To cope with this problem school should should have a subject specialists. Also government should supply schools with equipments and provide science classrooms.