Now the machine is very compex and a lot of difficult work is automated. Is this a positive or negative development?

Compexity of modern day machines have led to automation of difficult tasks. In my perception, it is a positive development. Automation has some bad effects. It decreases thr human participation in complex tasks and this supresses the growth of individuals. For instance, they will never be able to develop skills for that particular type of work and will never be able to use these complex machines. Additionally, less indulgement of humans required will unemploy individuals. This affects a nation’s economy as well. For example, automated machines in food factories has replaced the earlier practise of handpicking by the labour. Nowadays, no labour is required for this purpose. On the other hand, automation has brought numerous benefits. It is an economic way and make tasks easy because humans can make errors while using complex machines. Less human indulgement lessens the risk of errors. Moreover, automatic machines can work where humans cannot survive for long time. For example, robots are present on the surface of mars and had made discoveries without any human contrbution in that task. To conclude, despite such advantages, automation of such machines have more benefits to the society.