Write an agree or disagree essay

[Forwarded from Shirazieva Raziya] Our contemporary life is, currently, surrounded by advanced technological devices one of which is a TV. This eminent way of entertaining is sometimes considered to be harmful for younger generation. While some people find them valuable in term of educational purposes. I do not think that TV is a significant factor to get educated, and I strongly agree these blue screens are more detrimental for kids' both physical and mental state. Firstly, addicting to constant TV shows and wasting much time in front of a screen are the reasons for deterioration of welfare. Since obvious health issues such as worse eyesight and weight gain may occur among youngsters. According to the recent surveys, British children are spending nearly 6 hours per day on observing television, and it is believed to be the excessive amount. As it is proven that more than 2 hours is harmful for health. Moreover, together with educational shows, there are full range of other programs and movies available most of which, apparently, consist violence and risky behaviours. Despite limits by parents and age restrictions, such scenes containing drinking and smoking or fighting are observed, in most cases, by generation Z. Researchers have proven that it is possible to come across 200, 000 times violence through the screen by the age of 18. Children are unable to differentiate positive and negative, if their beloved protagonists win by fighting and killing the enemies. To sum up, besides several educational programmes, television broadcasts numerous shows and films which are unsuitable for the youth. Thus, it may impact negatively on their behaviour. Also, excessive time wasted on watching TV can lead serious health issues.