With the internet rising increasingly, there is tendency for people to get their news from social media platforms.

It is undeniable that there is an increased way for people to update news from many social media platforms.   This essay argues despite the fact that news on social media cannot be reliable at times, and also it brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the surface, the more platforms you use, the more data you obtain. This is because when you download some appliances, the broadcasts, the news, etc. , they will notify your phone in all fields that you are interested in so that you may easily stay up to date on what's going on in the world. Furthermore, it is expected that instead of using only one platform, these sites will make consumers feel more enjoyable, diverse and knowledgeable. However, nowadays, there have more and more misinformation that distort the truths or some advertising. It means some people post some mislead information or news that is not the fact. Or even reader are not selective in their information intake so that they can't avoid being misled. Another reason is when use some apps, our phone will be consumed energy and overload. In result, we cause polluted and it's not eco-friendly environment. To sum up, there are lot advantages platforms that help people to update the news while it also has disadvantages. In my own eyes, people should be awareness of what they are doing and what they are reading to have their own news and use privacy mode for sure their personal information.