Write about your favorite part of your town.

I have been living in small house in the suburb of Hanoi, Vietnam. Being right in the heart of the village, my house is near all the government headquarters, including Hoa Phu secondary school. It is quite old, yellow premises, which has the breathtaking look of greenery and red flowers in the distance. Coming into the tiled square yard, we can see five ancient tree that have large crowns covering almost the whole school in shade. What I love most of the school is that I can take it easy in the fresh air and sensuous sensation that the trees bring. The school was built about 50 years ago replacing for a demolished temple. It used to be the school for children from 6 to 14 years old but now it is only for 11- to 14-year-old students due to a new school was built over a decade ago. It was very primitive at first because of lack of money but fortunately, it has been developed a lot since then. In the daylight, the school, where I studied at for 4 years, is full of teachers and students with loud noises from everywhere. I don’t like all those noises at all. In fact, the time I like best is after school and in the evenings. As soon as all the students have left, a lot of people come into schoolyard, where kids play sports and adults just walk around as a kind of exercises while chatting with each other. I often go there after dinner to just stroll around, wind down and enjoy the breezes. There is no park in the neighborhood where I live but it is OK because the school has played that role for everybody here. I am about to move but I will absolutely be emotional to remember my ‘green park’ that I spent my childhood with.