The characteristic of a successful person is to be wealthy and have a successful career.

Many people believe that if someone is born into a wealthy family, that person will be successful, have a bright future, and higher position in work. That may be somehow true, but from my perspective, not only wealth and a thriving career are the best way to succeed but also a definite goal, hard work, and consistency. Having a definite goal, which is being a successful person, is necessary. Even though you are born with a rich background, what you want is not a success but a normal and peaceful lifestyle, for example, and then you won't become a successful person. Moreover, your effort will not be effective unless you have a definite goal. For instance, students preparing for the IELTS exam will try to the best of their abilities only if each has determined a target to achieve over band 7. Also, one of the most crucial steps of having a high-paying job is hard work. It is impossible to say that a person becomes successful without hard work despite being affluent. One of the well-known celebrities like Taylor Swift, although she was born from wealthy parents, became a renowned singer because of her effort. Besides, but for his hard work, Jeff Bezos, the founder of Amazon who came from a non-wealthy family, wouldn't become one of the world's top richest men. Consistency also takes place in the essential aspects of becoming a successful person. Shareholders of the company would not satisfy when the CEO doesn't work consistently and cannot manage the company well, for example. To be brief, since the world is full of difficulties, only when you have determined your goal and work consistently, you could overcome those challenges regardless of being moneyed and having a successful occupation. Nevertheless, it might be different in some cases as people's living conditions could not always be identical.