Write about your best friend

When It comes to my closest friend, Nam will be the first person to be mentioned. He is a 16-year-old boy, the same age as I am. He lives in Ninh Loi and we are neighbors. Up to now, I still can’t forget the day we first met. At that time, I was 11 years old and a student at Thu Khoa Huan secondary school. Nam and I were in the same class. I was extremely impressed by his soft voice when he chatted with me. It has been 5 years since we knew each other. He is really handsome. He has an oval face, short black hair, beady eyes, fair skin, and a straight-edged nose. He is also tall and thin. No one in my class is taller than him. He always had to wear a pair of glasses because of his poor vision. Especially he has such a bright smile that nobody can resist it. He always dresses neatly when he goes to school. Talking a little bit about his personalities, he is quite reserved. He doesn’t talk much with others. However, he is also a kind-hearted person. I remember one time when I went to the market to buy some groceries for my mother, I saw him helping an elderly lady cross the street. One of his greatest personalities is that he is really humble. Even though he is one of the best students in my class, he doesn’t boast about himself or look down on anyone. I enjoy spending time with Nam because we share a lot of common interests with each other. Both of us like reading books in our leisure time, especially science books. Moreover, we both like listening to music. Our favorite singers are Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Ariana Grande, and so on. At the weekends, we usually hang out with each other. Most of the time we go to the bookstore to buy some new books. If I had a word to describe Nam, I would use the word “admirable” for him. He has set a good example for me and I have learned so many positive things from him. He is a studious student who always tries his best in his studies and never gives up on any difficulties. As a result, he passes all his exams with flying colors. In addition, his parents mean the world to him and he doesn’t want to disappoint them. He is also the one who picks me up whenever I am in a bad mood and helps me a lot when I have trouble doing my homework. I hope our friendship will last till the death do us part