Some people say that Facebook is a positive development that benefits humankind while some others say that it has negative effects on many aspects of life.

Facebook has axiomatically long been an effective medium among human beings. Whereas some people treasure the fact that this social media site has brought about many benefits, some others believe Facebook does more harm than good. In my opinion, what Facebook has been contributing to us totally outweighs its drawbacks. Firstly, networking is tangibly the greatest advantage for Facebook users. As the internet age comes, human’s demand for connection with others has been on the dramatic rise. Among various forums or websites, Facebook stood out as the most friendly-user and versatile platform since the users are able to befriend, build their own online identity or even establish multitudes of communities there. For this reason, a local Vietnamese who loves cosplaying, which is not so popular in her country, can easily join a Japanese-hosted group and form relationships with many others who share the same interest. Secondly, Facebook has made a radical change in education by way of its special features. As this platform enables its users to create groups or pages, many teachers make use of this to share precious information, which makes humankind’s knowledge become more accessible than ever. With the help of these educators and Facebook, many students find it convenient when searching or asking for information. For example, a poor student can use free materials provided by online teachers. This does not only facilitate their journey of learning but also helps them save their tuition fees. All things considered, I am convinced that Facebook has significantly benefited human beings as it connects people and fosters the accessibility of education for those who are in need.