Some people think that in the present context of Vietnam, it is possible to promote economic development while still controlling the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic. Others think otherwise, claiming that we need to prioritize one mission over the other. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, covid 19 is one of the most common problems which cause a serious effect on people's life. Some people are of the opinion that balancing between the budget and pandemic prevention is possible. Meanwhile, some others are opposed, claiming that we should focus on one side. From my perspective, both missions are of great significant in equal measure, so I will further elaborate this essay. On the one hand, it is obvious that combining two duties can bring a lot of benefits. The covid 19 has hit all corners of the world, challenging the government to act promptly in controlling the spread of pandemic. Due to limited resources, many countries have dealt with challenges in combating pandemic to protect people. It can't be denied every country lacks of equipment and supplies to test for and protect against covid 19. The realization that the economic costs of pandemic can be huge that will lead to billions more dollars of investment in research, vaccines and methods of prevention, so we need a huge amount of money and supplies from the government. Besides actively avoiding pandemic, the government should unstoppably develop economy in order to provide patients who are suffered from this infectious disease with anti-pandemic equipments. Additionally, doctors and police should keep all the people under round-the-clock surveillance. Therefore, we do not only prevent the spread of covid 19 pandemic everywhere, everytime, but also implement policy of national economic development. Our countries will both develop and limit the number of covid infection cases. On the other hand, if we just concentrate on either of ways, I think not only the people but also our country are at a disadvantage. First of all, in terms of promoting economic development during the pandemic time, it will lead our country become one of rich countries in the world. However, the result must be very serious that can heavily affect our life. For example, if one person comes down with covid 19, the city where he or she lives and neighboring provinces and will be quarantined. Consequently, one place is quarantined may lead to many other places and the spread of pandemic become wider in all the country. In case of controlling the spread of pandemic without developing national economy, this will prevent the growth of nation, the life of citizens and the poor quality of living standards. Moreover, we can't ensure the exact source of qualified doctors. Our country is one of developing countries in the world, if we stop prioritizing the economy, we will come to terms with the fact that our country will lose out forever. From my point of view, both missions have a great impact on our life, especially in the age of covid 19 pandemic. Balancing between two missions aforementioned will foster the development of country about economy and people's health. Besides the government's policy, citizens are responsible for protecting themselves as well as other people. We should be aware of the inevitable and critical results of the pandemic and strictly comply with the government's policy such as: wearing face mask everywhere, restricting public places, washing hands three times a day, . . . To draw a conclusion, both sides are also important. Economy is an essential provision for pandemic preventions. If we lack either of duties, our life will be worse than before. Therefore, we should prioritize the nation's economy as well as prevent the range of covid 19 pandemic.