Some people think that spending public money in roads and motorway system is more important than public transport such as railways and trams. with this view?

It is argued that money should spend on upgrading road and motorway rather than public transport system. Personally, I would not advocate with this view. I suppose that road and public transport have a vital role in modern society, and therefore should be equally invested. This essay will discuss the advantages of investing both roads and public transit. To begin, better road qualities would help to increase the level of safety. The fact that after a long time of using, road will downgrade with pothole and so on. This will, in turn, lead to accidences. Take Vietnamese road as an example, there are increasingly number of accidences due to uneven road or holes on the road surface. Thereby, the government should allocate financial funding to improve the quality abroad in order to ensure the safety of people engaging in traffic. Another reason to invest on road system is that it would help to deal with traffic congestion. This is agent problem in many cities nowadays. The fact that building wider road and more motorway will help to increase the road capacity and flow of vehicles. It means that there will be more space for people to commute smoothly, hence reducing the pressure of vehicle congestion. On the other hand, high quality level of public transports is also beneficial for environment. This kind of transport will mitigate the use uses a private vehicle. this means, it will help to reduce a huge amount of CO2 emission that emit from private means. Therefore, it would enable to protect our environment and prevent people suffering air pollution which is one of major issue in recent decades. Subway, for example, produces less pollutants than cars, motorbikes and other means, it could transport a large capacity of good. Therefore, spending money on improving public transport will reduce air pollution. In conclusion in conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons I believe that Gavin governments should give equally budgets not only on rat systems but also public transport systems.