Some people think that the best place for a criminal is the prison. use reasons and examples to support your answer

I totally agree that jails are the most suitable place for keeping criminals. In my viewpoint, people who threaten society must be arrested and just allowed to get out of prisons if they regret their crime. On the one hand, there must be a punishment for crimes against society so prisons were built with significant designs to keep them stay far away from the community so they will not have any chance to escape and harm other people. Jails are also being built to warn individuals who are thinking about commiting crime so it absolutely can prevent people from breaking the law. For instance, murderers must be imprisoned for many years or even capital punishments. Also, in those guarded places, experts will provide educational course to each lawbreaker. Their mission is to make sure that prisoners will rehabilitate and not be going to transgress again. Besides, they teach some essential skills needed when criminals being released such as some job skills, qualifications, etc. On the other hand, there are some contrasting ideas as sending criminals to prisons is not an effective way to deal with them but quality education is. I agree that if people have knowledge of the law, they will know some ways to avoid situations which may involve them in crime or becoming a victim. However, it can’t be denied that people who study carefully still commit a crime so from my perspective, education is not enough to reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, prisons are always the most essential weapon in the fight against crime. Those places will keep criminals far away from innocent citizens and also give victims an opportunity for reforming themselves.