Write about Vinod Khosla, what did he do and what did contribute

Vinod Khosla is an American entrepreneur and venture capitalist. He then co-founded Sun Microsystems. He was the first CEO and chairman of the company. He is also the founder of the firm Khosla Ventures, which he established in 2004. Khosla ranks among the richest Americans and he is one of the most influential people in the Silicon Valley. Vinod Khosla played a key role in initiating and assisting multimedia, video games, semiconductors, computer networking and internet software start-up companies. Sun Microsystems, Inc. was an American technology company that sold computers, computer components, software, and information technology services and created the Java programming language, the Solaris operating system, ZFS, the Network File System, VirtualBox, and SPARC microprocessors. While starting out as a startup, Sun Microsystems quite a few problems or challenges such as, the approach towards the style of computing was completely new than what was already existing in the market. Main counterparts such HP, Dell, IBM were in the top. But in the hindsight, Sun Microsystems cherished in all ways of introducing the open system computing and made a major leap forth. While other manufactureres are protected proprietaries, stand-alone architectures, Sun Microsystems focused on taking companies into the network age. As a result, it has become the dot in. com, providing systems and software with the scalability and reliability needed to drive the electronic marketplace. In 2010, Sun Microsystems was acquired by Oracle, a leading provider of database management systems. All of the computing environments are now taken over by the Oracle conglomerate and the development its subsidiaries such the Java Programming language, Virtualization entity: Virtual Box is very passionately being done till date.