In many parts of the world children are given more freedom than in the past.

In the modern world, western culture is accessed by not only youngsters, but also it influences the children. Because of this, parent gives more privilege to their children than in the yesteryears. I believe this liberty has some merits as well as demerits. No doubt, this development enhance the interpersonal skills in teenagers, while, also increase the juvenile crime rates. On the one hand, the parent gives ample opportunities or resources to their child, this would make them more socialize or, an extrovert person. They became mature, liberal, and, independent with great decision-making ability. For instance, teenagers took participate in social events such as, national sports tournaments, public campaigns, which ultimately improve their practical skills. Thus, they gain social experience, which develop their personality. On the other hand, the major drawback of this development is that, it increases the offense rate among youngsters. By watching thriller TV shows, or, playing offensive games, they became fearless, and, commit crimes. To elaborate this, a survey conducted by Crime Investigation Department ( CID) in 2020, which reveals that in India 40% of laws breached by teenagers, who are aged below 18 years. Consequently, this will destroy their career as well as future. To conclude, nowadays parent gives sovereignty to child, as compared to previous generation, have some advantages, but it is parents moral duty to monitor their child and, direct them to fruitful path.