The majority consumers have tended to purchase clothes, cars and other products which originate from well-known brands. In my opinion, the reasons behind this trend will be outlined in the following essay and it could bring both positive and negative consequences.

These day, people tend to buy more clothes, cars and others goods from high-end brands. In my perspective, the reasons behind this trend will be outlined in the following essay, and it could bring both positive and negative consequences. People’s beliefs on personal possessions reflecting wealth, social status, and appearance. Many people want to own clothes and accesories that have high quality and fashion like Dior or more popular brands as Nike to enhance people’s appearance. Besides, some car-brands made their goods by special materials or unique design that decide the price. These items are always helping owner to show off their wealth and social status. However, more people purchasing goods from famous brands can bring both merits and drawbacks to the business world. Consumer’s preference for well-known brands boosts their profits that are contributing to developing of the economy in the countries having their base. For instance, when Samsung which is one of the bigest technology company in the world investing in Vietnam created new jobs for workers so that their lives are improved. On the other hand, the trend luxury consumption can become source of social negative abilities as achievement race. More and more people who consume luxury items and show them off on Facebook or Instagram unwittingly this lifestyle became success role model of citizen. As a result, people with lower salary strive for products that maybe are superfluity in their daily.