Write about the following topic: “your first love”

At age fifteen, I met my first love when I was in middle school. I’ve been loving him for a long time, but never thought we’d be together. Because I knew, he broken up with an ex-lover and he still loved her. That spring, he confessed to me, and then it all started when I had my first actual boyfriend. I met someone who didn’t love me. As soon as he confessed to me, I immediately agreed. I was so happy inside that I wanted to cry. I’m extremely nervous and worried about the two’s love life in the future. Then we had a very happy time, in everyone’s eyes, our love is beautiful. Being together and dating for over four months, which in my mind was equivalent to a lifetime, at that time I thought we would be together forever. Suddenly, one day, when I was walking alone around the schoolyard, enjoying the cool atmosphere, my best friend ran up to me and told me that my lover still loved his ex. After breaking up with his ex, he came to me just to annoy his ex-girlfriend and he didn’t love me at all. At that time, I could feel chilling tears stream profusely down my reddened cheeks. I felt my heart sank. I didn’t know how to face myself after knowing I was just a replacement. Not long after that, I said goodbye to him in the hope that he could go back to the one he loved. But the answer I got from him was that he loved me. But it was too late, I couldn’t forgive him. We were through and I didn’t wanna hear his excuses anymore. Later, he continued to pursue me. Because I was too hurt and wanted to focus on my studies, I repeatedly refused. At school everything was awkward, and we had a lot of people talking about us. I felt so uncomfortable when people talked about us. Finally, he persistently pursued me until now. And I still only see him as a friend. Now, our relationship is very good. For me, he was my first love, because he showed me what love is. First love will never be forgotten in my mind. It’s beautiful, but it’s also very painful. Without him, I would not know how to love others and appreciate what I have. The most basic thing when falling in love with someone is to forget about your ex, that is the most basic respect when starting a love relationship. And once hurt, instead of choosing to forgive, I will choose to give up.