: Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

Solving growing traffic and pollution issues by escalating fuel prices drags immediate attention owing to its versatility. Some of us assert upon the idea of increasing fuel prices in order to discourage people using private vehicles for commuting. I strongly oppose this idea as it will certainly have more negative impacts rather than positive. Let' s discuss all the dimension of the topic before reaching to a final verdict. To begin with, in order to support my logic, I would like to quote an example here. For instance, by escalating fuel prices, country’s economic stability would get impacted. Incremental fuel prices are directly proportional to masses consumption and inflation situation of any country. Furthermore, this phenomenon would adversely affect masses life standard and comfort. Subsequently other consumption product prices will increase. In order to resolve the traffic growth and pollution issues, we must focus on other possible solutions. Such as Government should play their part by running awareness campaigns over pollution backed up by monetary benefits. In addition to this, Media has a pivotal role in realization campaigns on how to reduce pollution by using clean fuel. Another appropriate solution is to standardize transport system with economical fares so that people are encouraged to use local transport instead of private vehicles for daily commuting. To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I would like to bring the point to home. Raising fuel prices is not a solution to the given problem, rather it would become a reason to many issues such as inflation consequently, if implemented. Pollution and traffic issues are major concerns for any country nowadays, which should be dealt with organized planning and detailed analysis. Before implementing any solution, we must consider all pros and cons and must prepare mitigation plan in order to avoid any disastrous situation.