Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are various arguments about which invention is an essential in the last decades. While I believe that computer was the most important creation in that particular period, I partially agree that some other creations such as antibiotics also one of the greatest production. On the one hand, we have many reasons why computers are vital innovative. Firstly, we can hold a number of articles, books, movies and images by using the computer. In other words, in past days we kept the books in cupboards so it leads to occupy more spaces in our home. Secondly, after the formation of computers, we were invented wide web and internet. And these are the basic needs of our life in recent years because if we have doubts about anything, we can search what we want to know through the internet. Finally, computers become a part of our daily life as every organization, public or private, used to work or study on the computer. For instance, a recent study by Queens university found that regularly using computers or laptops have increased rates by 40%. On the other hand, there is another new important innovation situated in the last hundred years such as antibiotics. In the ancient era, we treated illness by using various types of antibiotics, according to microorganisms, which are the cause of the particular infection. Now in this contemporary world disease also have been increasing compared to past days and also turned into life threatening. For example, AIDS is a dangerous virus and there is no particular therapy for the illness. The immune system is damaged in this disease and they may get any infections, so doctors survive the patients by giving antibiotics. In conclusion, although I believe computers are an essential innovation in the last ten decades, I agree antibiotics also crucial production at the same time and it saves many lives on earth.