When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria?

There is no doubt that these days being successful is not easy, however, the question: Are people considered successful if they are wealthy or popular? Is being a controversial issue nowadays. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that capital and fame are more than enough to make the man prosperous. The main reason for believing this is whenever the guy is rich, he will be able to do whatever he wants and he will have the power to control individuals around him by his authority and money. Furthermore, it is also possible to say that fund opens the closed doors even if the wealthy person is not a well reputed one regarding his morals and attitude. One good illustration of this is any poor person in the society if he gets a fortune suddenly even if it is by legacy, he will be a successful one. On the other hand, it is argued that popularity and wealth are not the best features of a successful person, but we have to look at his behaviour especially with those who are less than him in power and money. Moreover, honesty, being brave, and defending truth regardless looking at any benefit are the real features of a successful individual and this should not be affected by cash, age or gender. A second point is that as long as the human is raised well with high reputation, he should be a good successful one in his community. In my opinion, there is no rule in being successful, however, it is all about morals and ethics. As we have seen, there is no easy answer for this question while I tend to believe that a good human is a successful one even if he is poor or a normal one in society.